The Ben Gurion Ethos Award

2019 saw the introduction of the Ben Gurion Ethos Award.

This has been kindly donated to the Mals by Angie Guest as a lasting tribute to our immediate past D.G., Ben.

The award is to be given on an annual basis in recognition of who, in the eyes of the judging panel, has demonstrated those attributes which they consider to be the true ‘Spirit of the Mals’. Think of it as the Mals version of the IOS Merit Award.

Ben was a true ambassador of the Mals, and this award will be based on that ethos.

2021 Winner : Paul Broadbent

The Ben Gurion Ethos Award Previous Winners

2019 : Will Cooke

Mal de Mer logo


Wednesday 27th September, 2023
Monday 2nd October, 2023